home >
Services | Awards and Scholarships | Awards to Leaders in the Region
email page print page small type large type
About AASSA Membership in AASSA Members & Directory Services AASSA Recuiting Fair Conferences Virtual Learning Institutes Blog Newsletters Educational Research Grants

Awards to Leaders in the AASSA Region


International Education Leadership Award

This award is selected by the AASSA Board of Trustees and is given annually to an individual who has contributed to international education and to AASSA through significant contributions in each of the following areas:

Leadership for learning--creativity in successfully meeting the needs of students in international schools

Communication--strength in both personal and organizational communication

Professionalism--constant improvement of administrative knowledge and skills, while providing professional development opportunities and motivation to others in the field of international education

Enhancing AASSA--significant contributions to AASSA as an international organization


Award recipients to date

                                       2006:   James Morris

                                       2007:   Frank Anderson              

                                       2008:   Gil Brown                         

                                       2009:   William Scotti

                                       2010:   William Johnston

                                       2011:   Paul Poore

                                       2013:   Philip Joslin

                                       2014:   Lee Fertig

                                       2015:   Bill Pearson

                                       2015:   Steven Herrera

                                       2016:   Barry Dequanne

                                       2017:   Michael Martell            

                                       2018:   Eric Habegger & Madeleine Heide                         

                                       2019:   Catarina Song Chen




powered by finalsite